President Macron announces his new government

- Government appointments - Communiqué issued by the Presidency of the Republic

Paris, 17 May 2017

On the proposal of the Prime Minister, the President has appointed:

M. Gérard Collomb, Ministre d’Etat, Minister of the Interior;

M. Nicolas Hulot, Ministre d’Etat, Minister for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition;

M. François Bayrou, Ministre d’Etat, Keeper of the Seals, Minister of Justice;

Mme Sylvie Goulard, Minister for the Armed Forces;

M. Jean-Yves Le Drian, Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs;

M. Richard Ferrand, Minister of Territorial Cohesion;

Mme Agnès Buzyn, Minister for Solidarity and Health;

Mme François Nyssen, Minister of Culture;

M. Bruno Le Maire, Minister of the Economy ;

Mme Muriel Pénicaud, Minister of Labour;

M. Jean-Michel Blanquer, Minister of National Education;

M. Jacques Mézard, Minister of Agriculture and Food ;

M. Gérald Darmanin, Minister of Public Action and Accounts;

Mme Frédérique Vidal, Minister of Higher Education, Research and Innovation;

Mme Annick Girardin, Minister for Overseas France;

Mme Laura Flessel, Minister of Sport;

Mme Elisabeth Borne, Minister for Transport, attached to the Ministre d’Etat, Minister for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition;

Mme Marielle de Sarnez, Minister for European Affairs, attached to the Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs.

The following have been appointed ministers of state attached to the Prime Minister:

M. Christophe Castaner, responsible for Relations with Parliament, Government Spokesman;

Mme Marlène Schiappa, responsible for Gender Equality;

Mme Sophie Cluzel, responsible for Disabled People;

M. Mounir Mahjoubi, responsible for the Digital Sector.

The President will convene a meeting of the Council of Ministers on Thursday 18 May 2017 at 11.00 a.m./.

publié le 18/05/2017

top of the page